The East Gippsland Bowls Association was formed in 1956/1957.

The first president was C.E. Cardedge, of the Sale club, who was also the R.V.B.A.Councillor.

The secretary was A.V. Ewert, also of the Sale club.

Prior to the formation of the E.G.B.A. the area from Drouin through to Orbost, including South Gippsland, was known as the Central Gippsland Bowls Association.When E.G.B.A. was formed it included all clubs from Heyfield and Yarram to the NSW border.

In 1983 the clubs in the western portion of the association decided to leave the E.G.B-A. and form a new association being the N.G.B A., leaving the E.G.B.A. with 10 clubs – Bairnsdale, Bairnsdale Golf, Bruthen, Lakes Entrance, Lindenow, Metung, Orbost, Paynesville and TamboValley. HowittPark entered the association in 1987. These 10 clubs remain today.

 GIPPSLAND Region Representative sides Ladies 2018/2019


GIPPSLAND Region Representative sides Men 2018-2019



The webmaster accept no responsibility for any accidental misrepresentation or factual errors which may inadvertently appear in this web site.